cobham-lighthouse-new

What's On at School

cobham-lighthouse-new

Dates for your Diary

Terms 5 & 6

Keep up-to-date with school activities and events. Our calendar will be updated at the start of each term with school events in accordance with the school newsletter distributed to parents and carers by email.


TERM 5

  • Start of Term 5

    Mon 16th April
  • Bag2School Collection

    Fri 20th April
  • Celebration for St George’s Day

    Mon 23rd April

    The children can come to school dressed in red and white for the day! 50p donation please towards the RNLI as chosen by the children.

  • Year 6 information meeting - Kingswood

    Wed 25th April | 07:00pm | Year 6 Classroom

    Year 6 information meeting regarding Kingswood residential trip  –  7pm in Class 6

  • Munchies on the Meadow

    Sat 5th May | 11:30am | Meadow Room, Cobham

    Local food festival in Cobham village from 11:30 - 1800.  Click here to Buy Tickets

  • May Bank Holiday

    Mon 7th May

    Enjoy your day off!

  • KS1 SATs tests (Year 2)

    Tue 8th May | Year 2

    Tuesday 8th – Friday 11th May

  • KS2 SATs tests (Year 6)

    Mon 14th May | Year 6

    Monday 14th – Thursday 17th May

  • Afternoon Tea celebration for the Royal Wedding

    Fri 18th May

    Families are welcome from 2.15pm – Details to follow!

  • Year 6 Residential Trip to Kingswood

    Mon 21st May

    Monday 21st  -  Friday 25th May

  • Stay and Share

    Tue 22nd May | 02:00pm | Reception Class
  • Stay and Share

    Tue 22nd May | 02:30pm | Years 1-5
  • Residential Trip Meeting

    Tue 22nd May | 02:00pm | Year 4

    In the School Hall (Please note - change of time from 2.30pm)

  • Funky Hair/Hat Day!

    Fri 25th May

     No donation needed!

  • Last day of term 5

    Fri 25th May

    Term 6 Starts Monday 4th June. See our Term Dates.

TERM 6

  • Start of Term 6

    Mon 4th June
  • Year 4 Swattenden information session

    Tue 5th June | 02:30pm | Year 4
  • Relationship and Sex Education information

    Wed 6th June | 03:30pm | Year 6
  • Reception Class start their Forest School Visits

    Wed 6th June | Year R
  • Year 6 start their weekly Cyclo Park Visits

    Wed 6th June | Year 6
  • Phonic Test for Year 1

    Mon 11th June | Year 1

    Monday 11th June – Thursday 14th June

  • Dress up like a dad day!

    Fri 15th June

    50p donation please!

  • Science Day!

    Mon 18th June

    Exciting science curriculum learning for the whole school 

  • KS2 Choir Choral Festival

    Tue 19th June
  • Gurdwara Visit for Year 6

    Tue 19th June | Year 6
  • Year 4 to Harry Potter World, Leavesden

    Wed 20th June | Year 4
  • New Year R September 2018 Welcome Evening

    Wed 20th June | 07:00pm
  • Year 3 to Kidzania

    Thu 21st June | Year 3
  • Year 5 to Aladdin

    Thu 21st June | Year 5
  • Year R, 1 and 2 to Joss Bay

    Thu 21st June | Year R, 1 and 2
  • Class Photos (Year 1-6) Year R TBC

    Fri 22nd June | Year 1-6
  • Sports & Health Week – Theme of Strength!

    Mon 25th June | to Fri 29th June

    Wake up and Shake Up Every Day

    Walk a Mile a Day

    Monday – Walk to Jeskyns

    Tuesday – Yoga Day

    Wednesday – Sports Day and Giant Picnic 10.30-1pm

    Thursday – Fitness sessions

    Friday - GB athletes visit Cobham

  • Sports Day & Giant Family Picnic

    Wed 27th June | 10:30am | In the School Field
  • KS2 Production at Meopham Secondary

    Mon 2nd July | and Tue 3rd July
  • Parents’ evenings

    Wed 4th July | from 1.30pm – 6.30pm

    You will be able to book online to make an appointment on Monday 25th June from 7pm.  Please do so as soon as possible! (All parents of children with special educational needs will be notified directly, so please do NOT book online!)

  • Year 4 to Swattenden

    Tue 10th July | to Fri 13th July
  • Year 6 to Safety in Action

    Wed 11th July
  • Meet your teacher!

    Tue 17th July

    Always an exciting day at Cobham as the children meet their new teacher for the next academic year!

  • School Discos

    Thu 19th July
  • Year 6 Leavers' Party

    Fri 20th July
  • End of Term 6

    Fri 20th July | 03:15pm

    School is officially out!  Enjoy the summer sun and time off! Term 1 for the 2018 - 2019 academic year starts Tuesday 4th September. See our Term Dates.

CARING, PROUD, SUCCESSFUL!